Delete a class

If you’d like to delete a class from your account, you'll first need to remove any students currently assigned to that class by following the below steps:

  1. Click Roster at the top of your Zearn homepage.
  2. Choose the class you’d like to remove from the View roster for in the dropdown menu.
  3. Click the box to select all students in the class.
  4. Click Remove.
  5. Click Remove students.

HC_-_Remove_Students.gif

Once all students have been removed from the class, follow the steps below to delete the class:

  1. Click on your name at the top right corner of the screen.
  2. Select My Account.
  3. Navigate to Assigned Classes
  4. Click on the 'x' in the top right corner of the class you would like to delete.

ezgif.com-gif-maker__7_.gif

Note: Any students assigned to a class you have deleted will be unable to access Zearn Math until they use a class code to join a new classroom. We recommend that teachers keep their classrooms active until the start of the new school year to make sure that students who use Zearn over the summer are still able to access their Independent Digital Lessons.